Kim Laprairie: Featured Mosaic Artist #3

KimLaprairiePicture“I am a twenty something mom of three, originally from the prairies of Canada. My husband and I are on the East Coast in order for him to pursue graduate studies. We have three small boys and a bunny.”

“I feel so inspired by the beauty all around me and I love to attempt replicating some of that beauty through my own art. I generally use acrylics, but occasionally dabble in ink or watercolours. My subjects are often from nature and I love using bold colours that will brighten up a room.”

“This will be my second year contributing to the Mosaic. I experience my own mental health issues and know the value of the resources and support that CMHA Hal-Dart provides.”

To view some of her pieces and learn more about Kim visit www.facebook.com/kimprintpaintings

Please email Catherine at mosaic.cmha@bellaliant.com or call 902-455-5445 if you want to be one of the artists featured on our site!
Note: in order to be featured you must be a previous or current artist of the Mosaic for Mental Health

About mosaicformentalhealth

The Canadian Mental Health Association is a nationwide voluntary organization that promotes the mental health of all and supports the resilience and recovery of people experiencing mental illness. CMHA accomplishes this mission through advocacy, education, research and services.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.