Giselle Morine: Featured Mosaic Artist #4

unmasked-giselle

“Unmasked” by Giselle

“I was born in Clare, NS and moved to Kings County NS after I was done University. Here I met my husband, married in 1992 where we started our little family, which by 1996 consisted of 5 beautiful children. During this time I worked part time as a graphics designer and art director, building and designing websites, commercial designs and some fine art. These past 5 years I have put a lot more time into my fine art and crafts, finding it very soothing to my soul.”

“I paint proficiently in oils, acrylics and watercolours and am always trying out new and different methods and mediums. I regularly take commissions of different subject matters, mostly in pet and family portraiture, which are always a lot of fun. I am slowly setting up to give art lessons and hopefully will have online lessons too.”

“I discovered the Mosaic for Mental health through the Art for Wellness group led by Lynn Swan, an absolutely lovely and creative person. Art has always provided me my happy place and when I found Lynn’s group I was able to share with others my love for art and learn new interesting crafting ideas. It has been a pleasure being able to take part in helping the CMHA Halifax-Dartmouth and hope that we may be able to do the same type of thing here in the valley soon.”

To learn more about Giselle and to view some of her pieces visit: https://www.facebook.com/StudioGiselleFineArt

About mosaicformentalhealth

The Canadian Mental Health Association is a nationwide voluntary organization that promotes the mental health of all and supports the resilience and recovery of people experiencing mental illness. CMHA accomplishes this mission through advocacy, education, research and services.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.